Subdivisions of Zambia

From Chalo Chatu, Zambia online encyclopedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search
The provinces of Zambia

Zambia is divided into ten provinces,[1] each administered by an appointed deputy minister. Each province is divided into several districts with a total of 103 districts. The provinces are:


  1. Created in November 2011, consisting of five districts from Northern Province and one district of the Eastern Province.



  1. Lua error in Module:Citation/CS1 at line 3738: attempt to index field 'punct_skip' (a nil value).
  2. Zambia's 10th Province, Muchinga, Ministry of Local Government and Housing, Zambia
  3. Provinces of Zambia