Zambia Super League

From Chalo Chatu, Zambia online encyclopedia
(Redirected from Zambian Premier League)
Zambia Super League
Country Zambia
Number of teams16
Level on pyramid1
Relegation toDivision One
Domestic cup(s)Zambian Cup
International cup(s)Champions League
Confederation Cup
Current championsZESCO United (5th title)
Most championshipsNkana (12 titles)
2019–20 Zambian Super League

The Zambia Premier League, also known as MTN/FAZ Super Division due to sponsorship reasons,[1] is the top division of the Football Association of Zambia. It was created in 1962. The highest attendance in 2013 was for ZESCO United, 14,000.

2016 clubs

Previous Winners

Previous winners are:[2]

Performances by club

Club Location Titles
Nkana Kitwe 12
Mufulira Wanderers Mufulira 9
Green Buffaloes Lusaka 6
Power Dynamos Kitwe 6
Zanaco Lusaka 6
Kabwe Warriors Kabwe 5
ZESCO United Ndola 5
Nchanga Rangers Chingola 2
City of Lusaka Lusaka 1
Red Arrows Lusaka 1
Roan United Luanshya 1



<templatestyles src="Reflist/styles.css" />

  1. Lua error in ...ribunto/includes/engines/LuaCommon/lualib/mwInit.lua at line 23: bad argument #1 to 'old_ipairs' (table expected, got nil).
  2. 2.0 2.1 Lua error in ...ribunto/includes/engines/LuaCommon/lualib/mwInit.lua at line 23: bad argument #1 to 'old_ipairs' (table expected, got nil).

External links