The Rhythm Nation Project

From Chalo Chatu, Zambia online encyclopedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search
The Rhythm Nation Project
The Rhythm Nation Project.jpeg
Compilation album
Released2000 (2000)
StudioMondo Music
LabelMondo Music

The Rhythm Nation Project is a compilation album released by Mondo Music in 2000. The 16-track album features various musicians, who at the time were upcoming artists from a wide spectrum of genres such as R&B, ragga, kwaito, and rap. These set a new wave of contemporary Zambian music.

The idea behind The Rhythm Nation Project came as natural progression from our previous album, Sounds Of Zambia Vol 1, which contained some of the work of Zambia’s greatest musicians.[1]

Songs on album

  1. Shubuka by Chilu Lemba
  2. Finshi Ulefwaya? by Muntang
  3. Twa Milumbanya by Just Close
  4. Gelo Wanga by Khumawa
  5. It's O-Right by Beige
  6. Sangalala by Black Muntu
  7. Na Bwalya by Meltdown
  8. Sokoneza by Bi-Request
  9. Niswalele by Shatel
  10. Wamvela Bwanji? by Zion Dub Squad
  11. Hatwende Kulima by Serious K
  12. Overcomers by The Cherubs
  13. I Need More by Lindi
  14. Da City by C.R.I.S.I.S.
  15. Chipolopolo 200 by Tribal Cousin
  16. Focus My Eyes by K.C.C.K.

See also