Power Dynamos F.C.

From Chalo Chatu, Zambia online encyclopedia
(Redirected from Power Dynamos FC)
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Power Dynamos
Power Dynamos FC crest.png
Full namePower Dynamos Football Club
Nickname(s)Power 90, Aba Yellow
GroundArthur Davies Stadium, Kitwe
Ground Capacity12,000
ChairmanAaron Ng'ambi
ManagerTenant Chilumba
LeagueMTN/FAZ Super Division
WebsiteClub home page

Power Dynamos is a Zambian football club based in Kitwe that plays in the MTN/FAZ Super Division. They play their home games at Arthur Davies Stadium in Kitwe.

The club is currently sponsored by Copperbelt Energy Corporation.[1]



1984, 1991, 1994, 1997, 2000, 2011
1979, 1980, 1982, 1990, 1997, 2001, 2003
Finalist : 2002
1990, 2001
-,-,2004, 2009, 2012,2013,2016
2009, 2011



Performance in CAF competitions

1998 - Second Round
2001 - First Round
2012 - Second Round
1985 - Second Round
1995 - First Round


Note: Flags indicate national team as defined under FIFA eligibility rules. Players may hold more than one non-FIFA nationality.

No. Position Player
1 Zambia GK Evans Mwewa
2 Zambia DF Perry Mubanga
3 Zambia DF Dennis Chimena
4 Zambia MF Lameck Mwale
5 Zambia DF Chris Kaoma
6 Zambia DF Laughter Chilembe
7 Zambia MF Kennedy Mudenda
8 Zambia MF Mukuka "Deco" Mulenga
9 Zambia FW Alex Ng'onga
10 Zambia MF Joseph Sitali
11 Zambia FW Graven Chitalu
12 Zambia MF Chrispin Mulenga
13 Zambia DF Mwape Chongo
14 Zambia DF Alex Mwamba
No. Position Player
14 Zambia DF Terence Mpundu
15 Zambia MF Bweupe Kampela
16 Zambia MF Luka Lungu
17 Zambia DF Emmanuel Chmpinde
18 Zambia FW Issac Lungu
19 Zambia MF Thom Chisha
20 Zambia DF Mathew Kalunga
21 Zambia DF Arthur Shiwila
22 Zambia GK Rabson Mucheleng'anga
23 Zambia MF Simon Bwalya
24 Zambia FW Agrippa Simpemba
25 Zambia DF Kamuzati Kabwe
26 Zambia GK Joshua Titima
27 Zambia MF Govenda Simwala

Former Managers


  1. Lua error in Module:Citation/CS1 at line 3738: attempt to index field 'punct_skip' (a nil value).

External links

Template:CAF Confederation Cup winners